Skip to Page Content

About Us

    The St. Croix Valley Employers Association (SCVEA) was formed in 1979 by a small group of business leaders. The first meeting was held in February, 1980, and was attended by 42 representatives from 28 firms.

    The origin of the SCVEA grew out of a perceived need to develop a collection vehicle for salary information, data that would help inform local employers with regard to prevailing wage rates for a variety of job classifications. That remains a key focus for many Members. For others, the networking opportunities and/or the training on human resource-related issues are of greater appeal. Regardless, our Members share the common philosophy that the existence of the Association provides a tangible benefit regarding the HR side of businesses in the St. Croix valley.

    SCVEA hosts programs which address HR-related issues identified by members as deserving attention. Topics include such areas of interest as:

    • Labor law
    • Employment interviewing
    • New supervisor training
    • Customer service
    • Labor force projections and related solutions
    • Employee retention 

     

    Meet Our Officers

     

    President

    Trish Norman
    Sons Metal Stamping
    Woodville, WI
    trish.norman@sonstool.com
    715-698-2471

     

    Treasurer and Technology Chair
    Kathy Vande Berg
    First Bank of Baldwin
    Baldwin, WI
    k.vandeberg@firstbankbaldwin.com
    715-684-3366 ext. 114

     

    Secretary
    Dori Marty
    Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College

    New Richmond, WI
    Dori.marty@witc.edu

    715-246-6561 x4207

     

    Meet Our Board of Directors

     

    Program Chair
    Nicole Butz 
    Sajan, Inc.
    River Falls, WI
    nbutz@sajan.com
    715-426-9505 ext.158

     

    Marketing Chair
    Mary Johnson

    O'Keefe Inc

    River Falls, WI
    mjohnson@okeefewood.com
    715-425-8981

     

    Membership Chairs
    Jennifer Geiger

    Interfacial Consultants

    Prescott, WI

    jkgeiger@interfacialconsultants.com

    715-629-1229

     

    Kaydi Sobottka

    First National Bank River Falls

    River Falls, WI

    ksobottka@fnbrf.com

    715-425-2401

     

    Government Affairs Liaison
    Tom Revnew 
    Seaton, Peters & Revnew
    trevnew@seatonlaw.com
    952-896-1700

     

    WITC Education Liaison
    Dori Marty
    Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
    Dori.marty@witc.edu

    715-246-6561 x4207

     

    Marketing Director

    Nicki O'Connell

    noconnell@russdaviswholesale.com

    Russ Davis Wholesale

    Hammond, WI
    715-796-4602

     

    Marketing Director 

    Jill Gorres

    jgorres@jacounter.com

    JA Counter

    New Richmond, WI
    715-246-8062

     

    Program Director 

    Kristen Novak
    River Falls Area Hospital
    kristen.novak@allina.com

    715-307-6010