Skip to Page Content

About Us

    SCVEA Mission

    Inspiring and engaging the St. Croix Valley employer community through human capital development and strategic partnerships.

    SCVEA Vision

    Building a better employer community in the St. Croix Valley.

    The St. Croix Valley Employers Association (SCVEA) was formed in 1979 by a small group of business leaders. The first meeting was held in February, 1980, and was attended by 42 representatives from 28 firms.

    The origin of the SCVEA grew out of a perceived need to develop a collection vehicle for salary information, data that would help inform local employers with regard to prevailing wage rates for a variety of job classifications. That remains a key focus for many Members. For others, the networking opportunities and/or the training on human resource-related issues are of greater appeal. Regardless, our Members share the common philosophy that the existence of the Association provides a tangible benefit regarding the HR side of businesses in the St. Croix valley.

    SCVEA hosts programs which address HR-related issues identified by members as deserving attention. Topics include such areas of interest as:

    • Labor law
    • Employment interviewing
    • New supervisor training
    • Customer service
    • Labor force projections and related solutions
    • Employee retention 

     

    Meet Our Officers

     

    President

    Kaydi Sobottka

    First National Bank River Falls

    River Falls, WI

    ksobottka@fnbrf.com

    715-425-2401

     

    President Elect and Diversity Director

    Jill Gorres 

    jgorres@jacounter.com

    JA Counter

    New Richmond, WI
    715-246-8062

     

    Secretary and SHRM Foundation Director

    Trish Norman
    Sons Metal Stamping
    Woodville, WI
    trish.norman@sonstool.com
    715-698-2471

     

    Treasurer
    Kathy Vande Berg
    First Bank of Baldwin
    Baldwin, WI
    k.vandeberg@firstbankbaldwin.com
    715-688-7212

     

    Meet Our Board of Directors

     

    Program Chair
    Nicole Butz 
    Amplexor
    River Falls, WI

    Nicole.butz@amplexor.com
    715-426-9505 ext.158

     

    Marketing Director
    Mary Johnson

    Total Tool Supply, Inc

    St. Paul, MN
    mary.johnson@totaltool.com

     

    Marketing Director

    Nicki O'Connell

    noconnell@russdaviswholesale.com

    Russ Davis Wholesale

    Hammond, WI
    715-796-4602

     

    Marketing Director

    Katelyn Ziegler

    kziegler@scscoatings.com

    Specialty Coating Systems

    Clear Lake, WI

     

    Membership Chair
    Jennifer Geiger

    Interfacial

    Prescott, WI

    jkgeiger@ifllc.com

    715-629-1229

     

    Membership Chair
    Bryan Symes

    Weld Riley, SC 

    Eau Claire, WI

    bsymes@weldriley.com
    715-839-7786

     

     

    Certification Director 

    Kristen Novak
    Hudson Hospital & Clinic
    Kristen.R.Novak@HudsonHospital.org
    715-531-6054            

    College Relations Liaison
    Liz Pizzi
    Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College
    liz.pizzi@witc.edu
    715-246-6561 x4376

     

    Government Affairs Liaison
    Tom Revnew 
    Seaton, Peters & Revnew
    trevnew@seatonlaw.com
    952-896-1700